Childhood’s End

When God is kind enough to remind us of the small fleeting things that matter most. Well said my friend. Well said.

The Quantum Camera Series

Today, I did something for my youngest son that I have never done for any of my children. I have not done this because the idea popped into my head while I was at work today.

I took him out to dinner on his birthday.

We have celebrations and family meals but tonight, it was just me and my nine year old. No tech devices, no agenda … just hanging out.chick-fil-a-340x158

He initially wanted to go to McDonald’s but he confessed his real desire was to go to a fast
food place with a play area.

We ended up at Chick-fil-A.

We stood back from the line to decide what we would order and I let him go first and tell the nice cashier what he would like to have for his meal. He was a little nervous but he got his order out like a little gentleman.

“Dad, can…

View original post 586 more words

Leave a Reply

